Search Our Website


New TAUC Board Members, Committee Chairs Introduced at Leadership Conference

May 10 2016

NAPLES, FL – TAUC Governing Members elected two new members of the Board of Directors and appointed a new First Vice-President at the 2016 TAUC Leadership Conference, held May 3-6 at the Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort in Naples, Florida.

Steve Johnson, President of GEM Industrial, was appointed to the position of First Vice-President, succeeding Jake Locklear of APM (Atlantic Plant Maintenance, Inc.), who was elected President of TAUC.

In addition, the following members’ names were placed into nomination by the nominating committee and subsequently elected to serve on the Board of Directors:

  • Chris Buckman of BMWC Constructors, and
  • Chad Cotter of MC Industrial.

OutgoingTAUC President Tom Felton also thanked outgoing board members Ken Perry of Fluor Constructors and Bill Kroeger of AGC of MIssouri for their service and presented them with commemorative plaques (see picture above).

In committee news, TAUC is pleased to announce that Scott FIsher, Vice President of Labor Relations for AGC of Michigan, has taken over as Chairman of the TAUC Local Employer Organization (LEO) Committee, succeeding Bill Kroeger. Also, Steve Johnson of GEM Industrial is the new Chairman of the TAUC Government Affairs Committee, succeeding Jake Locklear.

Share Online:
© Copyright 2024 TAUC. All Rights Reserved.
Site created by Top Shelf Design