Search Our Website


TAUC Awards Season is Here! Apply Now for These Prestigious Honors

January 8 2019

TAUC is now accepting applications and nominations for its 2019 slate of awards and honors!

The deadline for all awards is Thursday, February 28, 2019.

Click below to navigate to the award competition you are interested in — and good luck!

Thomas J. Reynolds Safety Awards  TAUC's Thomas J. Reynolds Awards recognize member contractors who achieve a Days Away, Restricted or Transferred (DART) Rate of 25% or more below the national industry average in a calendar year.

James J. Willis Craftperson of the Year   The James J. Willis Craftperson of the Year Award was created in 1989, as the Craftsman of the Year Award, to honor outstanding labor-management cooperation and quality craftsmanship in the construction industry.

***NEW*** Joseph R. La Rocca Union Project of the Year   The Awards will recognize outstanding work performed under labor-management cooperation and will be judged under the following four criteria: collaboration/teamwork; construction quality and craftsmanship; project execution/scale; and safety. In addition, there will be three award categories, for projects of less than $5 million; $5 million to $50 million; and above $50 million. 

Share Online:
© Copyright 2024 TAUC. All Rights Reserved.
Site created by Top Shelf Design