Search Our Website

TAUC Awards

Safety Professional of the Year Award

Honoring outstanding dedication to safety.

2024 Nominations Closed

Representing the effort and dedication to safety in and around the construction industry, this award recognizes the selfless leadership of top safety professionals — those who put industry safety above all else. Through consistent demonstration of the 7 pillars of the FREEDOM acronym, the Safety Professional of the year drives change that impacts our industry for the better. The TAUC Safety Professional of the Year is recognized by peers and industry colleagues as a leader and mentor, deserving of the top honor for safety professionals.


  • Open for all TAUC members and partnerships in good standing. TAUC Staff Liaison, Current Environmental Health & Safety Committee Chair and Vice Chair are NOT eligible to be nominated for this award.
  • The nominee selected to receive this award can only receive the award once in their career. Selected nominee can not be nominated for this award again.
  • Nominees must have 90% of their job be safety focused and job title should read similarly: Safety Directors, Field Safety Representatives, Safety Managers, Safety Consultant.
  • There is NO LIMIT to the number of applications submitted per member/partner.


All current TAUC members may submit nominations for this prestigious award. Winners will receive significant publicity in the association’s podcast, The Construction User 2.0, the association’s website, and in-person at the Construction Leadership Conference (CLC).

Complete the ENTIRE nomination form and send electronically to:

Proudly Sponsored By

TAUC Legacy Partner

© Copyright 2024 TAUC. All Rights Reserved.
Site created by Top Shelf Design