Search Our Website


NCCCO Elects Officers for 2013-14

April 2 2013

The National Commission of the Certification of Crane Operators (NCCCO), a TAUC Affiliate Member, recently announced its board members for 2013 and 2014.

Current President Thom Sicklesteel of Sicklesteel Cranes in Mount Vernon, Wash., has been elected to a further one-year term. Sicklesteel has been a member of the Board since 2009 and previously served as Secretary/Treasurer.

Other current officers elected to further one-year terms areVice President Joseph Collins of Becht Engineering, Baytown, Texas; and Secretary-Treasurer J. Kerry Hulse of Deep South Crane & Rigging, Houston, Texas.

Also serving three-year terms on the NCCCO Board of Directors are: Vinal George Bell, Cianbro, Pittsfield, Maine; James T. Callahan, general president of the International Union of Operating Engineers, Washington, DC; Peter Juhren, Morrow Equipment, Portland, Oregon; and Tim Watters, Hoffman Equipment, Piscataway, New Jersey. Joining the Board in the capacity of Chairman, Commissioners is Ellis Vliet, Turner Industries, New Orleans, La.

The National Commission for the Certification of Crane Operators is an independent, non-profit organization established in 1995 by industry to develop and administer a nationwide program for the certification of crane operators and related personnel. Since then, NCCCO has administered over 700,000 nationally accredited written and practical examinations and issued more than 130,000 certifications in all 50 states

Share Online:
© Copyright 2024 TAUC. All Rights Reserved.
Site created by Top Shelf Design