Search Our Website


TAUC Safety and Crafts Awards Nomination Forms Coming Soon

January 10 2007

The 24th Annual TAUC Thomas J. Reynolds Award for Safety & Excellence in Construction and the 18th Annual Crafts Person Awards for Ingenuity & Innovation in Construction nomination forms will be emailed out on January 11th. Each year, both awards are presented to the winners at the TAUC Annual Leadership Conference. This year’s meeting, entitled “Dawn of a New Day”, is being held at The Westin La Paloma in Tucson, Arizona from April 17-22, 2006.

The Safety Awards were created in 1982 by the Safety & Health Committee to recognize outstanding achievement in minimizing the number of work site accidents. Winners are determined by a set formula based in part on the total number of work hours and the lost time incidence rate.

The Crafts Person Awards were created in 1989 by the Labor Committee, as a symbol of the association’s dedication to the importance of labor – management cooperation and quality craftsmanship in the industry. Awards are presented to craft workers from all trades in several work hour categories and based on the size of the project.

All TAUC members are encouraged to submit nominations for both awards. Winning either award places a company ahead of the competition. In addition, both the nominees and winners demonstrate to the industry, as well as to the organization’s employees, the company’s commitment to excellence.

All entries must be received no later than February 16, 2007. Please contact Mike Dorsey, Manager of Membership, with any questions you might have at (703) 524-3336 ext 122.

Share Online:
© Copyright 2024 TAUC. All Rights Reserved.
Site created by Top Shelf Design