Search Our Website


The 24th Zero Injury Safety Awards

June 25 2024
Associations, Awards, NMAPC Awards, NMAPC News, Safety, Safety and Health

Every year, our sister organization, the National Maintenance Agreement Policy Committee (NMAPC), takes pride in recognizing what is undeniably the cornerstone of the construction and maintenance industry: safety. Ensuring that every worker returns home safely at the end of each day is a responsibility that cannot be overstated—it is a triumph worth celebrating. 

The Zero Injury Safety Awards (ZISA) honor those who have achieved zero recordable injury work hours on projects nationwide, a tradition that has been upheld for nearly a quarter of a century. This ceremony is not just about the accolades; it’s about acknowledging the commitment to a culture of safety that permeates every level of our industry. 

Last year’s ceremony marked a significant enhancement in how these achievements are celebrated. With John Ratzenberger as the Master of Ceremonies, the event was infused with a touch of Hollywood, matching the industry’s own star power present at the gathering. Solid Platforms, in collaboration with Cleveland Cliffs and the Indiana/Kentucky/Ohio Regional Council of Carpenters, took home the prestigious Top Gold Star Award for working over 1.23 million injury-free work hours. In 2023, four contractors surpassed the milestone of 1 million injury-free work hours on projects under the NMA program. As the total work hours under the NMA program increased to over 73 million in 2023, this year’s competition promises to be even more intense and inspiring. 

2024 is set to be the most remarkable yet, with a special guest who embodies the very spirit of bravery and commitment to safety—Congressional Medal of Honor recipient Dakota Meyer. As a national hero and a construction professional, Dakota Meyer understands the paramount importance of safeguarding oneself and others. His remarks are sure to amplify the occasion’s impact, bringing a profound message of dedication to safety and honoring your team. 

Join us in celebrating the incredible achievements of our colleagues who have set the benchmark for safety in our industry. Applications for the awards close on August 2nd, and we invite all to partake in this celebration of hard work and unwavering commitment to safety on job sites across the country. Come join in celebrating the accomplishments of safety, share in the camaraderie, and honor the relentless pursuit of a zero-injury workplace. 

Together, let us recognize and honor the exemplary efforts that make our industry not only productive but also safe. Let’s celebrate the diligence, dedication, and teamwork that ensure every worker can return home to their loved ones safely, every single day. 

Join us as we celebrate with the NMAPC at the DAR Constitution Hall in Washington D.C., October 17, 2024. 

Share Online:
© Copyright 2024 TAUC. All Rights Reserved.
Site created by Top Shelf Design