Search Our Website


TAUC Announces 2022 Winners of Thomas J. Reynolds Safety Awards

May 27 2022
Awards, Safety and Health

TAUC’s Thomas J. Reynolds Awards recognize member contractors who achieve a Days Away, Restricted or Transferred (DART) Rate of 25% or more below the national industry average in a calendar year. Here is a complete list of this year’s winners – congratulations to all!

Category I – Over 1 Million Hours Worked Without a DART Case

  • AZCO Inc.
  • BHI Energy I Specialty Services LLC
  • Harder Mechanical Contractors, Inc.
  • Industrial Contractors Skanska
  • Walbridge Aldinger Company
  • Matrix North American Construction Inc.
  • Nooter Construction Co.
  • Sargent Electric Company

Category II – 500,000 – 1 Million Hours Worked Without a DART Case

  • Corval Constructors, Inc.
  • Fluor Constructors International, Inc.
  • Gallagher-Kaiser Corporation
  • MPW Environmental Services, Inc.
  • Stevens Engineers & Constructors, Inc.
  • Superior Electric Great Lakes Co.

Category III – 100,000 – 499,999 Hours Worked Without a DART Case

  • All Crane Rental of Pennsylvania
  • Amex Nooter LLC
  • APComPower Inc.
  • Bell Electrical Contractors, Inc.
  • Black & Veatch Construction Inc.
  • Burnham Industrial Contractors
  • Construction & Turnaround Services, LLC
  • Enerfab Power & Industrial, Inc.
  • F.E. Moran, Inc. Special Hazard Systems
  • Fluor Maintenance Services (FMS)
  • George V. Hamilton, Inc.
  • Grand River Construction, Inc.
  • Hardman Construction Inc.
  • Henderson Services, LLC
  • Madison Industrial Services Team, Ltd.
  • McCarl’s Inc.
  • Meccon Industries, Inc.
  • Monarch Welding & Engineering, Inc.
  • National Steel City, LLC
  • Performance Mechanical, Inc.
  • Pioneer Pipe, Inc.
  • Piping & Equipment Company
  • Rand Construction Company
  • Simakas Company, Inc.
  • Stevenson Crane Service, Inc.
  • StructSure Scaffold Solutions LLC
  • Swan Electric Co.
  • Superior Electric Tennessee Valley Company
  • Superior Mechanical Tennessee Valley Company
  • Thermal Solutions, Inc.
  • Triangle Enterprises, Inc.
  • Tron Mechanical, Inc.
  • Universal Piping Industries, LLC

Category IV – Less than 99,999 Hours Worked Without a DART Case

  • Chemsteel Construction
  • Concorp, Inc.
  • Delta Nooter
  • Hayden Wrecking Corp
  • Michigan Mech. Insulation
  • Norris Brothers Company, Inc.

About the Awards

Established in 1983, the Thomas J. Reynolds Awards for Excellence in Construction Safety and Health were named in honor of a long-serving member of TAUC’s predecessor organization, the National Erectors Association (NEA).

A U.S. Navy veteran, Thomas J. Reynolds spent more than forty years in the construction industry, starting out as a union ironworker, boilermaker and millwright. From 1955 to 1976 he held a variety of high-level safety positions at Bethlehem Steel, culminating in his appointment as Supervisor of Plant Protection and Safety at the company’s Burns Harbor, Indiana facility. He went on to serve as Corporate Manager of Safety for Morrison Construction Company for many years.

In 1980, Mr. Reynolds assisted in writing proposed construction safety standards for OSHA. In 1986, he was invited by Labor Secretary William Brock to join OSHA’s Advisory Committee on Construction Safety and Health, becoming the first NEA member to participate on this prestigious panel. The appointment was a fitting capstone to a career dedicated to advancing worker safety.

Share Online:
© Copyright 2024 TAUC. All Rights Reserved.
Site created by Top Shelf Design